top of page

MY STYLE

Modern mixed with vintage. Chic yet rustic. Elegant but cozy.

I want to share my favourite finishes, materials, furniture pieces & more!! As much as I love designing for clients and their likes, it is also so nice to be able to browse for things for myself in my free time and explore my own preferences. Though I don’t have a house yet, I am saving, and let me tell you, I AM READY to design that baby. For now I am just having fun dreaming.

 

PALETTE

When it comes to a palette I love neutrals with hints of colours. Whites, warm greys, linen tones, grounded by some black.

For accent colours, at the moment, I currently lean towards rich teals and soft pinks. I like a touch of green but usually only in florals & plants.

All paint colours: Benjamin Moore

 

FINISHES

Some of my desired finishes include calacatta marble, white oak, walnut, painted white brick & concrete.I find this composition to be classic, modern and rustic.

 

MATERIALS

My favourite materials are mostly inspired by natural elements; linen, (faux) fur, leather, wool, with a few exceptions, like velvet.

 

FIXTURES

Mixing modern & antique styles in brass and oil rubbed bronze or rusted iron.

Faucets & Orb Chandelier: Restoration Hardware, Glass Drop Pendant: Pottery Barn, Modern Chandelier: Renwil

 

FURNITURE

I usually lean towards pieces that are neutral in colour, have clean lines, but are comfortable (if seating). I like to add interest in accent pieces with things like timeless tufting or faux fur.

Sofa: Bernhardt, Accent Chair: RH Modern, Coffee Table: Restoration Hardware, Ottoman: Universal Furniture

 

DECOR & ACCESSORIES

Decor and accessories will really bring the room together. This is again, that mix between country and city. Using lots of wood, marbles, baskets, tin as well as brass accents with fun pattern pillows. I always include fresh florals and greenery.

Pillows: Tonic Living, Basket, Candle Sticks, and Tin Flower Holders: Magnolia Market, Cheese Boards: Chapters/ Indigo, Grey & Brass Vase: Aerin, Round Mirror: Renwil

 


bottom of page